Wednesday, October 12, 2016

JPAM Featured Article: "The Effect of the Child Support Performance and Incentive Act of 1998 on Rewarded and Unrewarded Performance Goals"

As part of our ongoing effort to promote JPAM authors to the APPAM membership and the public policy world at large, we are asking JPAM authors to answer a few questions to promote their research article on the APPAM website.


APPAM Leadership and Policy Council Election Update

The Annual Membership Meeting, held at the 2015 APPAM Fall Conference, included the presentation of the slate of nominees for 2016 for the APPAM Policy Council, the President-Elect, the Vice President and the Secretary of APPAM.

For contested positions, APPAM members will receive ballots and voting instructions in December. Electronic voting will continue for 30 days from the time the ballots are sent out; once the votes are counted, the winners automatically become members of the Policy Council and the Executive Committee.

Congratulations to Carolyn Heinrich,Vanderbilt University, for becoming the next President-Elect of APPAM! She will succeed Ron Haskins, Brookings Institution, who will become the President of APPAM and Jane Waldfogel, Columbia University, will become the Past President.


President Elect

Carolyn Heinrich, Vanderbilt University


  • Colleen Barry, Johns Hopkins University
  • Mike Shires, Pepperdine University


  • Christopher ‘Kitt’ Carpenter, Vanderbilt University
  • Matt Stagner, Mathematica Policy Research

Policy Council: A cohort of 4 will be elected to the board in January

Academics (Two will be elected)

  • Melissa Kearney, University of Maryland
  • Alexandra Killewald, Harvard University
  • Dave Marcotte, American University
  • Lenna Nepomnyaschy, Rutgers University
  • Jenni Owen, Duke University
  • Kosali Simon, Indiana University
  • David Van Slyke, Syracuse University 

Practitioners (One will be elected)

  • Stephen Bell, Abt Associates
  • Steve Garasky, IMPAQ International
  • Ruth Neild, US Department of Education

Institutional Representative (One will be elected) *only institutional representatives vote in this race*

  • Sam Myers, University of Minnesota
  • Sharon Tennyson, Cornell University



« Back

Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management (APPAM)
NEW ADDRESS! 1100 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 650 Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.496.0130 | Fax: 202.496.0134
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Subscribe to me on YouTube

Home|About APPAM|Membership|Public Policy News|Conference & Events|Publications| Awards|Careers & Education|Members Only

Web site design and web site development by

© 2016 Association for Public Policy Analysis & Management. All Rights Reserved.
Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Events | Add Your Event