News & Publications



Voting Begins for 2021 Leadership and Policy Council


Voting in 2020 continues for APPAM members. Today is the start of voting for Leadership and Policy Council positions. Voting goes until January 14th.

The 2020 Executive and Policy Council nominee slate is now up. If you are a current APPAM member you should receive a ballot today via email. Beyond their representatives on the Policy Council, members can also vote for one of two nominees for the positions of Treasury, (Ken Couch of the University of Connecticut or Molly Irwin of the Pew Charitable Trusts), and Vice President (Cynthia Osborne of the University of Texas or Lucie Schimdt of Williams College). Nominees were invited to share a stament with the candidacy and all nominees as well as their statements can be found here. As is tradition, the nominee for President-Elect runs unopposed. This year, President-Elect nominee is John Martinez of MDRC.

Don't forget, in order to vote, you have to be an APPAM member. You should have gotten an email ballot. Use your ballot to vote before January 14th. If you have not gotten an email ballot please reach out to

Back to news