News & Publications



Introducing the 2021 Entrepreneurship Policy Fellows and Faculty


APPAM is excited to congratulate the inaugural recipients of the Entrepreneurship Policy Fellowship! The four faculty and five PhD students with research and interest in entrepreneurship and policy will be honored at the 2021 APPAM Fall Conference in March 2022 in Austin, Texas.

APPAM, with support from the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation, will offer classes for the students to explore the relationship between public policy and the entrepreneurial environment. The faculty honored will create and teach curriculum across three classes.

Students will have the opportunity to learn from these experts about topics such as how public policies affect the business environment and economics and how program structures and frameworks can and should take the entrepreneurial perspective into account.

Congratulations and we look forward to celebrating the 2021 recipients at #2021APPAM this spring!

2021 Entrepreneurship Policy Fellowship Faculty

Elsie Harper-Anderson, Virginia Commonwealth University

Cathy Liu, Georgia State University

Douglas Noonan, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

Ting Zhang, University of Baltimore


2021 Entrepreneurship Policy Fellowship Students

Adams Bailey, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Haneul Choi, Arizona State University

Kristopher Deming, Colorado State University

Meghan Franco, Pardee RAND Graduate School

Kate Maduforo, University of Texas at Dallas


Back to news